Welcome to Fire Protectors

Our company is one of the most experienced manufacturers of fire protection materials and systems in the world, offering a comprehensive range of services for a wide variety of passive fire protection applications.

Since 1952, we have been providing our customers with solutions for structural fire protection. With our extensive experience in development, formulation and production, we are the only supplier internationally to offer all established chemical formulation technologies used in  passive fire protection systems.

Our Products

Wolman Wood and Fire Protection GmbH produces and sells fire protection products that meet the highest requirements.

By using our fire protection products and systems, structural elements and wood as well as fire compartments in buildings receive effective protection against the effects and spread of fire by significantly extending the duration of protection. This safeguards lives and property.

Interdens® and Exterdens®

Proven protection in the event of fire: Interdens® and Exterdens® are fire protection products that foam up in the event of fire and effectively extend the fire resistance of building components.

Wolmanit® Firestop and Wolmanit® Antiflamm

Effective and reliable fire protection systems are needed to protect wood and wood-based materials against fire, unfailingly and permanently. Learn more about the proven systems from Wolman.

Palusol® and Palusol® SW

The innovative solution for intelligent fire protection. Palusol® and Palusol® SW are intumescing fire protection products  that effectively extend the fire resistance of building components.

KBS® – Cable Fire Protection and Penetration Sealing

The KBS® fire protection portfolio includes a wide range of fire protection products of the highest quality that reliably prevent the spread of fire in an emergency and thus permanently meet building code requirements.

Flamastic® Customized Solutions

For challenging fields of application and safety in all areas. Fire Protectors develops individual solutions specific for your particular application and in close cooperation with you. We can offer solutions in the form of pastes, granules or molds and on the basis of intumescent as well as ablative technology. Flamastic® Customized Solutions are used, among other areas, in electromobility.

News

Fire Protectors fill traditional brand Flamastic® with new life

Under this brand Grünau introduced the first products for passive fire protection in Europe more than 40 years ago. The original Flamastic® range soon became known as KBS® in the 1980s. Today, the brand Flamastic® stands for our customized solutions based on the fire protection technologies intumescence and ablation.

Read more

Wolman Site Sinzheim now also with the Fire Protectors flag

What actually belongs together is now united, setting out on a new path in passive fire protection. Three fire protection units, each with an independent past, have found a common roof in Wolman Wood and Fire Protection GmbH.

Read more

With our new Fire Protectors umbrella brand, the color of our proven KBS® Sealbags has also changed. From now on they present themselves in Fire Protectors blue.

Read more

After the cancellation of the DHI conNextions 2020 due to the Corona pandemic, we look forward to participating again this year together with our American distribution partner NGFL Incorporation at the leading trade show for the North American market.

Read more

Willkommen bei Fire Protectors

Unser Unternehmen zählt zu den erfahrensten Herstellern von Feuerschutzmaterialien und -systemen weltweit und bietet ein umfassendes Leistungsspektrum für die unterschiedlichsten Anwendungsbereiche des passiven Brandschutzes.

Bereits seit dem Jahr 1952 beschäftigen wir uns damit unseren Kunden Lösungen für den baulichen Brandschutz zu bieten. Mit unserer großen Erfahrung in Entwicklung, Formulierung und Produktion bieten wir als einziger Anbieter im internationalen Vergleich, alle etablierten chemischen Formulierungstechnologien für Feuerschutzsysteme des passiven Brandschutzes an.

Unsere Produkte

Die Wolman Wood and Fire Protection GmbH produziert und vertreibt Brandschutz­produkte, die höchsten Anforderungen entsprechen.

Durch den Einsatz unserer Feuerschutzprodukte und -systeme erhalten Bauteile und Holz sowie Brandabschnitte in Gebäuden einen wirkungsvollen Schutz vor der Einwirkung und dem Übertritt von Feuer, indem sie den Brandwiderstand entscheidend verlängern. Das sichert Leben und Sachwerte.

Interdens® und Exterdens®

Der bewährte Schutz im Brandfall: Interdens® und Exterdens® sind im Brandfall aufschäumende Feuerschutzprodukte, welche die Feuerwiderstandsdauer von Bauteilen wirkungsvoll verlängern.

Wolmanit® Firestop und Wolmanit® Antiflamm

Um Holz und Holzwerkstoffe im Brandfall effektiv und dauerhaft gegen Feuer zu schützen bedarf es wirkungsvoller und zuverlässiger Brandschutzsysteme. Erfahren Sie mehr zu den bewährten Systemen aus dem Hause Wolman.

Palusol® und Palusol® SW

Die innovative Lösung für intelligenten Brandschutz. Palusol® und Palusol® SW sind im Brandfall aufschäumende Feuerschutzprodukte für den passiven Brandschutz, welche die Feuerwiderstandsdauer von Bauteilen wirkungsvoll verlängern.

KBS® – Kabelbrandschutz, Abschottungen

Das KBS® Brandschutzportfolio umfasst eine große Auswahl von Brandschutzprodukten in höchster Qualität, die im Ernstfall zuverlässig die Ausbreitung eines Feuers verhindern und damit die baurechtlichen Anforderungen dauerhaft erfüllen.

Flamastic® Spezial­­lösungen

Für herausfordernde Einsatzgebiete und Sicherheit in allen Bereichen. Fire Protectors entwickelt gemeinsam mit Ihnen individuelle anwendungsspezifische Lösungen in Form von Pasten, Granulaten und Formteilen auf Basis von Intumeszenz- und Ablationstechnologie. Flamastic® Speziallösungen finden unter anderem Einsatz in der Elektromobilität.

News

Fire Protectors erfüllen Traditionsmarke Flamastic® mit neuem Leben

Unter dieser Marke führte Grünau vor über 40 Jahren die ersten Produkte für den passiven Brandschutz in Europa ein. Nach der Etablierung der ursprünglichen Flamastic®-Palette als KBS® in den 80er Jahren steht die Marke Flamastic® heute für Speziallösungen auf Basis der Brandschutztechnologien Intumeszenz und Ablation.

weiterlesen

Wolman Site Sinzheim mit Fire Protectors Fahnen

Was eigentlich zusammengehört, ist nun vereint, und macht sich auf einen neuen Weg im passiven Brandschutz zu gehen. Drei Brandschutzeinheiten mit jeweils eigenständiger Vergangenheit haben ein gemeinsames Dach in der Wolman Wood and Fire Protection GmbH gefunden.

weiterlesen

Mit unserer neuen Dachmarke Fire Protectors ändert sich auch die Farbe unsere bewährten KBS® Sealbags. Sie präsentieren sich ab jetzt im Fire Protectors Blau.

weiterlesen

Nachdem die DHI conNextions 2020 aufgrund der Corona-Pandemie ausgefallen ist, freuen wir uns darauf dieses Jahr wieder gemeinsam mit unserem amerikanischen Vertriebspartner NGFL Incorporation an der Leitmesse für den nordamerikanischen Markt teilzunehmen.

weiterlesen